Skip to Main Content

Sociology 101: Finding Articles/Citing Sources

Off Campus Access

Off campus access is available for all Great Falls College faculty, staff and students. When prompted for a Username and Password, please use your D2L login information. If your password does not work and you need to reset your password, go to the password reset site at: http://password.gfcmsu.edu . Give us a call at the library at (406)771-4398 if you need assistance or experience any difficulty logging in to our resources from off-campus.

Helpful Citation Guides

APA Quick Guide
Quick guide to APA style format
APA Style from OWL
Purdue University's Online Writing Lab - APA Style
MLA Quick Guide
Quick guide to MLA Style
MLA Style from OWL
Purdue University's Online Writing Lab - MLA Style

Recommended Databases - Used to locate articles in journals, magazines and newspapers

Academic Search Complete (All topics)
Academic Search Complete is a full-text and bibliographic database with coverage of the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
CINAHL Complete (Medical topics such as abortion, Euthanasia)
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Nexis Uni (All topics)
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Helpful Style Manuals in the Library

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: BF76.7.P83 2010 REF

ISBN: 9781433805592

Publication Date: 2009-07-15
Concise Rules of APA Style by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: BF76.7.C66 2010 REF

ISBN: 9781433805608

Publication Date: 2009-07-15

Subject Guide

She, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Weaver Library, A112
Great Falls College MSU
2100 16th Ave S.
Great Falls, MT, 59405

406-771-4318